Twinings English Breakfast Black Tea — North America 20-count

Record type: manufacturer-source product data, not a hands-on test. Scope: English Breakfast black tea blend; 20-count North American selection; no SKU established. Sources checked: 2026-10-11; see direct links below.

Quick Verdict. Consider this if the task is an unflavored black-tea blend rather than a herbal infusion or flavored tea. The maker’s ingredient statement names black tea selected from Kenya, Indonesia, Assam, Malawi and China. The page describes a full-bodied, lively cup; that sensory language is manufacturer copy, not an Olive Branch tasting result. Twinings ingredient and blend description.

Key facts and decision use. The North American listing offers 20-, 50- and 100-count choices and uses a single ingredient statement for the blend. Its prose attributes briskness and color to Kenya/Malawi tea and body to Assam, while the ingredient line additionally names Indonesia and China. These are origin regions of the teas in the stated blend, not a guarantee of exact percentages or a fixed farm source in every production lot. The chosen 20-count format is a convenient small pack for trying the blend, an editorial use-case inference rather than a measured freshness or value advantage. Exact blend page.

Pros: clear black-tea ingredient identity; a specific 20-count selection; maker-identified blend origins for a shopper avoiding flavored additions. Cons/limits: the page does not disclose tea percentages or caffeine quantity; black tea is not a caffeine-free choice; ingredient and pack labeling should be reconfirmed for markets outside the North American listing. No universal brewing result, health effect or value claim is made.

Final Verdict. Shortlist the 20-count English Breakfast when an ordinary black-tea blend is wanted and verify the local package. This is a formula/format profile, not a taste review.

Review Status: Research in Progress
Testing Status: Desk Research Only
Evidence Grade: Needs editor verification.
Last Verified: 10/11/2026

Quick Verdict

Consider this if the task is an unflavored black-tea blend rather than a herbal infusion or flavored tea. The maker’s ingredient statement names black tea selected from Kenya, Indonesia, Assam, Malawi and China. The page describes a full-bodied, lively cup; that sensory language is manufacturer copy, not an Olive Branch tasting result.

Key Product Facts

Brand Twinings
Manufacturer Needs editor verification.
Model or SKU English Breakfast black tea blend; 20-count North American selection; no SKU established
Markets Sold Needs editor verification.
Official Product Page Visit official source

Specifications and Compliance

Technical Specifications

Maker ingredient statement lists black tea from Kenya, Indonesia, Assam, Malawi and China. Page offers 20-, 50- and 100-count formats; proportions and caffeine quantity not provided.

Pros

clear black-tea ingredient identity; a specific 20-count selection; maker-identified blend origins for a shopper avoiding flavored additions.

Cons

the page does not disclose tea percentages or caffeine quantity; black tea is not a caffeine-free choice; ingredient and pack labeling should be reconfirmed for markets outside the North American listing. No universal brewing result, health effect or value claim is made.

Final Verdict

Shortlist the 20-count English Breakfast when an ordinary black-tea blend is wanted and verify the local package. This is a formula/format profile, not a taste review.

Evidence Sources

https://twiningsusa.com/pages/history | https://twiningsusa.com/products/english-breakfast

Editorial Transparency

Reviewed By Needs editor verification.
Reviewer Credentials Needs editor verification.
Commercial Relationship Needs editor verification.
Product Provided by Brand Needs editor verification.